Teach me apathy

Standard

Fuck it. So I can’t do you, so I guess I’ll do me. If I have to tell the truth, I’m far easier to please. You’re a Gordian knot of what the fuck to do next, And why should I string along when I’ve got scissors instead.  Just one tiny thing-Can’t get you out of my head. See I’m not used dealing with a person complex, one who leaves me guessing over what’s to come next. And you’re a little scary, and I like that a lot. I also like the fact you break every rule that I’ve got.  And you break misconceptions with your dichotomy, an iron cold heart worn right on your sleeve. See I’ve been living life for the people I please, and you only please yourself which is different to me. It’s not that you’re that great, I just want to emulate that blatant disregard for the shit on life’s plate. See you’re not satisfied, just to eat shit & die, you’d rather go out hungry, with two fingers to fly. But that “take me or leave me” look just looks like a suit to me. And I never see you in anything which fits you properly. Which is why I want you naked, all alone in a bed. Because that alone’s the only time you let me into your head.

About Keats

Oh I'm sassy and I'm sexy, So silly sweet-and-sour Delightfully disastrous And deliciously dour I'm flippantly foolish, Filled I am with fear Can't concentrate completely, and my conduct isn't clear But to bravely be my best I Bring bravado back, BEHOLD!

One response »

Leave a Reply

