Stake the pheonix

Standard

Take me under

Down this ride

Show me dark

and the other side

You will see me act

like I’ve never known

the touch of sins that we can’t atone

Make me blister, make me bleed

make me say your name with need

I wish to burn, I wish to writhe

And come out changed on the other side

So tie me to the burning post

Exercise this love called ghost

So I may emerge most clean and free

Free of the child who once was me

About Keats

Oh I'm sassy and I'm sexy, So silly sweet-and-sour Delightfully disastrous And deliciously dour I'm flippantly foolish, Filled I am with fear Can't concentrate completely, and my conduct isn't clear But to bravely be my best I Bring bravado back, BEHOLD!

Leave a Reply

