Standard

So I am choking now

You must be joking how-

Could I have been a fool to put my head in clouds

So now I’m finding feet

To hit the grinding street

Before my flesh becomes a wedge in someone else’s teeth

But I can’t run away

And you can’t make me stay

On my knees so reverently-but it is not to pray

If you could only see

The bitter truth of me

Is that my love is like a wound, and I don’t want to bleed

About Keats

Oh I'm sassy and I'm sexy, So silly sweet-and-sour Delightfully disastrous And deliciously dour I'm flippantly foolish, Filled I am with fear Can't concentrate completely, and my conduct isn't clear But to bravely be my best I Bring bravado back, BEHOLD!

One response »

  1. wear the white
    so they cannot see you bleed
    red on red silks in truth
    the death of hope’s seed
    despite heroic might
    word fire, tearing tooth

    the world finds itself beholden to primal.

Leave a Reply

