The reason for silence

Standard

You don’t have to walk a mile in my shoes

To see the souls are wearing thin

And you don’t have hear the bad news

To see the mess I’m standing in

And you don’t have to hold a hand out-

I can take to feet alone

And don’t ask me what I cry about

Cause the pain I feel’s my own

Some things are better left unshared

And others are best unsaid

And I’d rather, in truth, you were unaware

Of the scream inside my head.

What you don’t know won’t hurt me

At least, it won’t hurt my pride.

So I’ll just keep all the worst of me

Quietly hidden inside.

 

About Keats

Oh I'm sassy and I'm sexy, So silly sweet-and-sour Delightfully disastrous And deliciously dour I'm flippantly foolish, Filled I am with fear Can't concentrate completely, and my conduct isn't clear But to bravely be my best I Bring bravado back, BEHOLD!

One response »

  1. Pain never dies in silence. But there are things that never should be uttered in the first–things that only bring pain, and doubt, and anguish. One of people’s great problems in life: they just don’t know when it’s worse to speak, or quiet.

Leave a Reply

