Just stupid words

Standard

I’d rather pass you on the street

And never meet your eye

Than ever hear the words

That you felt you had to die

But the choice was never mine

And your choice has now been made

And it doesn’treally  matter now

What I’d have had to say

But I wish I’d talked you out of it,

And I confess, that yes, I knew

But I got caught up in the thought that I

Had nothing I could do

We’d distanced years, already past

And new lives had been construct

So that Obstacles stood in the path

Of what once belonged to us

And I’m not saying I’m the difference

In if you could been saved,

But I’m saying I should have let you know

The things to me you gave

Because now I’m blown just caught bereft

In all I cannot do

And regret not having done my part

In helping saving you.

 

 

About Keats

Oh I'm sassy and I'm sexy, So silly sweet-and-sour Delightfully disastrous And deliciously dour I'm flippantly foolish, Filled I am with fear Can't concentrate completely, and my conduct isn't clear But to bravely be my best I Bring bravado back, BEHOLD!

Leave a Reply

