Well, that was an ordeal

Standard

Tests up the wazoo (the wazoo being my vagina). Next appointment is scheduled for 3-11. They put me on something to stop my period. We’re looking at multiple options for a diagnosis in regards to the symptoms I’m having, so… Lots and lots of tests in my future. Lots and lots of tests today. I’m tired… and SORE. In a not good way. But I have a good doctor, who listens to what I have to say, and I’m not as scared as I was before. Cancer isn’t the first option on the table (until the second lab comes back), so THAT’S a huge weight off my shoulders. I feel like I can breath a little easier now. But I’m still sore.

About Keats

Oh I'm sassy and I'm sexy, So silly sweet-and-sour Delightfully disastrous And deliciously dour I'm flippantly foolish, Filled I am with fear Can't concentrate completely, and my conduct isn't clear But to bravely be my best I Bring bravado back, BEHOLD!

2 responses »

  1. I hope all went well with the Diagnosis. I tell you what, if it isn’t Cancer, go down to the pub right quick! And if you don’t drink, do the most spontaneous thing you’ve ever done. And if sponteneity doesn’t come quick enough, just find a street corner (go with a friend, tell your friend, with line of sight to the other corner of the street…the one you’re heading to…) and let out a good scream. Ten seconds at least. Apologise to no-one. Ahhhh. And then, you know, carry on writing. 🙂

  2. the pub sounds like a FABULOUS idea. Along with a little Karaoke, and some good friends, and I should be fine…. Right? Ah, who am I kidding. I’ll still be a bag of nerves, but I am trying to write it out. It’s just what coming out is kinda jumbled and not to my usual standards.

Leave a Reply

