Coming clean.

Standard

“Embarking on a Journey”. Those words work so well at being cryptic in social media. All they really mean is I am stating to do something that will take me somewhere. It’s up to me… Or your imagination to fill in the blanks. I could be travelling; going exotic places, going mundane places. Going to the grocery store… I could be embarking on a spiritual journey, planning on finding myself, the meaning of life or whether or not the spaghetti monster really DOES exist… I could mean an emotional one, where I try to grow & move past this stage of my life… Or a completely metaphorical one, that’s encoded in such a way to maintain my own privacy while giving me a false sense of sharing and getting the weight of it off my chest.

I’ll give you a little hint: I’m a rather private person, but I’m also very talkative. But I’ll come clean. The metaphorical Journey I’m embarking on is toward a diagnosis for some rather private health problems I’ve been struggling with over the past (almost) two years, and whatever treatments (Freudian slip, wrote that as THREATments first) may come after that. I saw some people I care about melt down after losing someone they cared about. Shocked me out of my deer-in-headlights response into action. It may come to something small. It may be something much larger than I know how to deal with… But all being said… I’m going to do my best to prevent anybody’s heart being broken over my body breaking. Let’s do this thing.

 

 

 

Here’s a post I hope doesn’t get much traffic.

About Keats

Oh I'm sassy and I'm sexy, So silly sweet-and-sour Delightfully disastrous And deliciously dour I'm flippantly foolish, Filled I am with fear Can't concentrate completely, and my conduct isn't clear But to bravely be my best I Bring bravado back, BEHOLD!

Leave a Reply

