The foundation

Standard

Build me a man made of neon and broken concrete. Make him come complete with girders guarding a forgotten heart. And if he comes preassembled dismantle the parts that dissemble and leave me to test the integrity of the rest.  I need the intentions and attentions of only the very best, and I want what only money can buy here in America people, I want loyalty. So bear with me while I bare my soul and bet my bottom dollar against odds unknown that I know what’s best for me.That this gamble isn’t an awkward preamble to divesting the best from me-just a stress test to the mettle of me. I’ve just set down & met with the devil in me, and the affidavit I hold says that the contract’s complete. So don’t come at me like you know me, been to Hell and back & seen the streets been snowed in. been patch up and over again with soul-skin, and ain’t no shame that I’m not afraid to show it. And you know it. So build me a man that would rivet Rosie the Riveter. Stand behind the game that he’d spit at her. Who knows how to make a house a home and how to refrain from remaining a visitor. Because a visitors pass will not last long enough to build a life by, and I am a far cry from just some fly by-Knight or not, I prefer the sunshine. So don’t throw shade or I’ll toss my blade through those girders as I go by.

About Keats

Oh I'm sassy and I'm sexy, So silly sweet-and-sour Delightfully disastrous And deliciously dour I'm flippantly foolish, Filled I am with fear Can't concentrate completely, and my conduct isn't clear But to bravely be my best I Bring bravado back, BEHOLD!

Leave a Reply

