Numb; Brrr, It’s November.

Standard

Ennui? Hey, it’s me. Just called to say that I’d be early. Thought I could make it shiny faced til at least I was thirty. But you know me. Always in a hurry to get anywhere but here. And isn’t that just queer, that I’d make the date and disappear. But never fear, because it’s a fact that I always snap back and persevere like it was something I was born to. As if it’s not something I’ve just worn through and resigned myself to form. But it’s torn its way through to the root of my being, and while we’re being honest, let me say that I’m feeling a little disarmed and alarmed at all of the bullshit that the world has been slinging. And bringing it up hasn’t brought any relief. I want peace.I don’t want to have to worry about have my rights or my life or my body invaded. Or about who We’re invading. Or the seventy-seven cents to the dollar I’m making. I just want to take what I’ve got and maybe break even.It’s a shame that it’s come down to that struggling’s a given. A damn shame is the state of the world that we live in. I’m half driven to madness with the glad-handing backassedness that has passed the buck so far up that it’d have to pierce the stratosphere to ever hope to trickle down.

About Keats

Oh I'm sassy and I'm sexy, So silly sweet-and-sour Delightfully disastrous And deliciously dour I'm flippantly foolish, Filled I am with fear Can't concentrate completely, and my conduct isn't clear But to bravely be my best I Bring bravado back, BEHOLD!

Leave a Reply

