To Educate is massive (Or: To educate the masses)

Standard

The want to remove critical thinking from the curriculum, and it just proves that the politicians we’re picking, we’re just sheep to them. To be flocked and then fleeced, we’re just meat for to eat, til they’ve eaten away at our lives. Shear the wool from your eyes and soon you’ll apprise that wolves have stolen our clothing. It’s cold out here in this atmosphere where they trade in fear in hopes that we’re too numb or too dumb to build fires. Or they bank that the rank they’ve ingrained in our brains will prevent our souls to ascend or inspire. But my ire-this rage has taken mid-stage and is centered in gaining attention. And I won’t forget to mention that a single ounce of prevention is worth ten pounds of apologies so please don’t try to deceive me, because it really isn’t that easy and it only makes me angry. And the angrier I get the louder I speak and you really don’t want to hear me scream. Because I say what I mean, and I mean business. So just get with us, or the beat that I speak will whip you witless, because it is a calling to me to bear witness. And bear the truth to be seen. Like a wrench to machine that has wrenched and crashed to a halt. It is not our fault. You’ve stolen our dreams. It’s We the People, Created Equal to Unite and fight against greed.

About Keats

Oh I'm sassy and I'm sexy, So silly sweet-and-sour Delightfully disastrous And deliciously dour I'm flippantly foolish, Filled I am with fear Can't concentrate completely, and my conduct isn't clear But to bravely be my best I Bring bravado back, BEHOLD!

Leave a Reply

