At both ends

Standard

It’s the end of the day and it’s time I’ve laid the demons I’ve made down in the bed I saved-from my failed and broken marriage. And it’s carriage displayed that I still carry the name. As a reminder that promises made can always be bent to be broken. And I spoke on disquiet just to enter the silence with shattering its lies before me. You cannot ignore me. I’m the voice at the door that whispers for more-and willed like a whisp you will follow. Your hollow soul will not allow to answer pull from hallowed ground without respite from resounding sounds-the bells that are pealing like laughter. And I’d be happy to know what you’re after. But barring an answer, it’s just a glance set askance or-perhaps a lash has entered your eye? I don’t even know why I try to make a connection. It’s the strive to my life that I’m based on affection, and know this direction will lead me to wreck and-it pains me I can’t alter my course. But of course it’s just forced and I’d scream myself hoarse at the horrors of life-if I let it effect me. So I present with the best me. And call all other faces a lie. But I have to try. This is do or die people, and I’m creeped that you stand still while they push in the landfill and bull-doze with garbage your lives! OPEN YOUR FUCKING EYES! This is LIFE, not a game, and I know that they’ve framed your brain to say play, but just grow out this stage and maybe focus that rage that comes from being forced to a standstill, as it is you’re just Hansel; being fed in a cage just awaiting the day your consumption will finally consume you.

About Keats

Oh I'm sassy and I'm sexy, So silly sweet-and-sour Delightfully disastrous And deliciously dour I'm flippantly foolish, Filled I am with fear Can't concentrate completely, and my conduct isn't clear But to bravely be my best I Bring bravado back, BEHOLD!

Leave a Reply

