Snap out of it

Standard

Oh man, this is bizzaro land. A three foot distance I keep my stand. Emotive resistance to thoughts at hand and I’m climbing the walls with expression bland. I can handle this trip, just gotta stick to plan. If only I had come up with it, and now I’ve no idea and I’m stuck with it. Who’da thought I’d be fucked with one quick click. Man, this is some fucked up shit. Just deal with it, and move on. Smile broad like nothing’s wrong and let it loose when they’re all gone. C’mon, you’ve got it going on and you’ve been gone a long time. You’ve moved it on, and it’s all fine.  There’s no chase or hearts on line, so keep your pace and draw your line. Down the side of memory’s time and please divide… And make them fall, c`mon girl, it’s your call. You know they need to go. and you know it goes to show, the product of a heart-side sewn and overgrown with wistful tones. Avoidance brought this to your door, so deal before it walks cross floor and floors you til you can’t ignore the elephant in view. It’s right in front of you. reject it, but it’s true. So what you gonna do, you fool? Go back to hiding out? Is that what you’re all about? You run when it gets tough, and pray they never seek. Man, that’s twisted and it’s weak. Is this the girl that always speaks her mind, and lives with pride, and laughs out loud and in your face? Isn’t there a trace-of that lovely woman you’ve become that loved the battle and always won and wondered at the chance of fate? Now let it go and get it straight.

About Keats

Oh I'm sassy and I'm sexy, So silly sweet-and-sour Delightfully disastrous And deliciously dour I'm flippantly foolish, Filled I am with fear Can't concentrate completely, and my conduct isn't clear But to bravely be my best I Bring bravado back, BEHOLD!

Leave a Reply

