Lost on thought

Standard

I count my years and all of it like water droplets rising

A pin-point on a sliding scale, but in the end surmising

The count of it I may have lost (and mind) along the way

But mine it is- and there it stands, in as much to say:

An estimate is better still, than no patience to attend

To passing time and passing thoughts-and words enough to mend

The rift that comes with entropy, the constant all us bear

An age in thought is worthless still, if you haven’t time to share

About Keats

Oh I'm sassy and I'm sexy, So silly sweet-and-sour Delightfully disastrous And deliciously dour I'm flippantly foolish, Filled I am with fear Can't concentrate completely, and my conduct isn't clear But to bravely be my best I Bring bravado back, BEHOLD!

4 responses »

    • THANKS! Meter is very important to me… I value it above proper grammar in my work. I’m looking to bring back elision and the caesura. Classic poetic devices that have fallen by the way-side in a “mature” language past its Renascence.

  1. Slip-slip-slippery wordage. Love that flow and that smooth rhyme you got going.

    You know ive never been patient neither but you dont tiptoe around it you just put it out there. Act act act. If you just think and wonder time’ll get you every time.

Leave a Reply

