Internet turned back on

Standard

Robbing Robins of their nests

And watching feathered beating breasts

Lament the falling of the skies

With impotently raging cries

Amuses but a moment still

But as time goes, it loses thrill

Then Dorian, calm, grays his eyes

And shoves each moment passing by

______________________________________

 

Wicker wicked burning,

These wooden stiffened souls

To count a season’s turning

A life that takes a toll

Demands for yet more sacrifice

As bloodless folk pry veins

A turnip’s stone would yield more life

With half as much the strain. 

About Keats

Oh I'm sassy and I'm sexy, So silly sweet-and-sour Delightfully disastrous And deliciously dour I'm flippantly foolish, Filled I am with fear Can't concentrate completely, and my conduct isn't clear But to bravely be my best I Bring bravado back, BEHOLD!

2 responses »

  1. Definitely different messages, but I must admit as soon as my eyes crossed the rage line in your first, I could not get Thomas’s “Do not go gentle into that good night” out of my head. “Rage, rage against the dying of the light” and all that good stuff.

    Much better than raging against machines.

    …anyway, for a title I would think would strike most in this internet-dependent generation of ours as a joyous affair, you’re offering up a rather sad (but well-struck, as usual) pair for your return…

    • You should know by now that my writing is a very intuitive process, I write what I feel, not what I think.. I don’t know where I’m going with this.

Leave a Reply

