three to get ready

Standard

Staring at at cobbing webs

That string themselves o’er my bed

I wonder at this coming dread

Of life I lived but in my head

Now coming down undone

A sweater draped on pillow stained

With tears that come against the strain

A body locked denying pain

The same old stance has come again

The demons having won

_______________________________

See I told you so gets old;

And being right cannot console

The pain one feels when being right

Means a sudden loss of light

________________________________

The daily grind has ground me down,

Til focus come and spin me round

And brings me to a finer view

A closer look at things I do

And what the point, if I deny

That fault is mind on every side?

It makes no difference at the end of all

Trip or jump, what cause the fall.

About Keats

Oh I'm sassy and I'm sexy, So silly sweet-and-sour Delightfully disastrous And deliciously dour I'm flippantly foolish, Filled I am with fear Can't concentrate completely, and my conduct isn't clear But to bravely be my best I Bring bravado back, BEHOLD!

Leave a Reply

