two

Standard

Twisting skeins and plotting

While I’m fate-ing through my time

An exercise in planning,

A move to sooth my mind

And mind the moves be mindful

As that’s the main allure

The shifts I write in lists full

Are paths to living sure

_____________________________

Politically speaking

A pose of moral question

What pass won’t be denied

A thought of guiding message

A meaning there implied

Soon followers come flocking

And laud the higher ground

But standing on a hill top

One can still be drowned-

If you only ever look up

With your mouth gone gaping wide

To breath the rain not thinking

“Well I should go inside”

Or close your ears to warnings

Of the coming of the flood

It’s from your own hands you’ll be washing

The evidence of blood

And bloody are the questions

That plague our every day

Foreclosed on life invested

We’ve out of pocket paid

So many made to  gamble

The evidence is clear

That we’re mine-field always walking

The new-old same frontier

 

About Keats

Oh I'm sassy and I'm sexy, So silly sweet-and-sour Delightfully disastrous And deliciously dour I'm flippantly foolish, Filled I am with fear Can't concentrate completely, and my conduct isn't clear But to bravely be my best I Bring bravado back, BEHOLD!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

