First Collaboration (Chris Galford and Kilashandra DePauw)

Standard

Fingertips trace the trees,

Grace the railings and the leaves.

The streets he walks are rain-slicked, grey,

Tempered in yellow lining leads

Deep into urban disease

Where beauty hides on cracking walls

Falls through the shallow sieves

Young hands the canvas sees,

Waits life to show its colors free

Come into veins he bleeds

Ok, so I know poetry is usually a single author kind of thing… But this one is a collaborative effort between my dear friend Chris Galford and I. He provided the main body of the work (subject matter, most of the phrasing, ect.), and I offered what I usually do, my quirky little rhyme scheme. I hope you all enjoy Chris’s (oops, I mean our) work.

About Keats

Oh I'm sassy and I'm sexy, So silly sweet-and-sour Delightfully disastrous And deliciously dour I'm flippantly foolish, Filled I am with fear Can't concentrate completely, and my conduct isn't clear But to bravely be my best I Bring bravado back, BEHOLD!

One response »

  1. Damn damn (sorry for language gain) but i got nothing but respect for writers that can work together you know. rarely see it and its a beautiful thing especially if they can do it well. Gotta be in the same mind. Cant remember the writer (maybe you know) but one lady called it like finding a peice of your spirit in another you know?

    Lot of pain here though. Such absense in every image. If you two walked those dark places least you had eachother yeah? you two write any more together or was this a one time deal? Ask cause I kinda scoured your site up to here tonight and i didnt see none so I’m kinda wondering haha. But thats like twentysh poems in like a half hour so i think ill stop peppering your walls now. great stuff be back

Leave a Reply

