Struck (OneShotWednesday contribution)

Standard

Ok, I know this is a lot to take in, but these were all written in the span of an hour, share a theme and I’m not splitting them up!

Pricking pins of raindrops

Gone glass `gainst galling wind

Slicing life inoculates

Drilling deep in battered skin

Joyously I greet each

And every piercing shard

Sometimes what we need does hurt

And this is life’s reward

See, loving land as such I do,

I cannot curse the rain

In feeding life I love so much

It makes small of pricking pains

_________________________________

Churning, melting, thrusting

Engulfing Ivory stems

Splashing knees quite brownly

Singing life with silent hymns

Sticking, sucking, stinging

Pink toes with icy melt

Barefoot run, I’m blessing

The earth which spring has dealt

_______________________________

The first from earth!

Oh purple birth;

Queen Crocus peeps her head

She calls to Spring;

Awaken please,

And rise from Winter’s bed

_______________________________

I do not make church of a building

Have no “god” that has sentience known

But do not believe I don’t worship-

My soul is not walking alone

I tread on my source of “religion”

Or as close as I care to come

The passing of earth has no judgment

And I am a church of just one

________________________________

Mother unmaiden becoming

So fruitful, so painfully spread

A mirror to months gone position

Of sowing what came in same bed

_______________________________

In trusting me to my hands

I’ve entrusted life to live

And living in my own right

I’ve found I’ve more to give

And founding my foundation

From self to set me whole

I’ve wholly set before myself

The path to reach my goal

___________________________

Writing in the raining

Smearing ink and weaving words

I’m patterned by the dropping

Pattered meter that I’ve heard

And pitching me to passion

I poise my pen for write

Then cloud-drop dripping drops and

Upon my nose alights

Then lit to light, I’m laughing

-It all seems so absurd

That I could take the water sounds

And mold them into words

If you enjoyed this, and would like to read more poetry or maybe post a little of your own, why not visit OneStop , for all your poetry needs.

About Keats

Oh I'm sassy and I'm sexy, So silly sweet-and-sour Delightfully disastrous And deliciously dour I'm flippantly foolish, Filled I am with fear Can't concentrate completely, and my conduct isn't clear But to bravely be my best I Bring bravado back, BEHOLD!

9 responses »

  1. shoot its your blog post it how you want….smiles….these are great…some fun rhyme, great alliteration…personally i am a fan of being barefoot…nicely done…

    • Barefoot is how I spend the whole spring and summer season (carry shoes with me when i have to go into a business).I like the mud, grass, sad, ect. under my toes. 🙂

  2. “That I could take the water sounds
    And mold them into words”
    smiles. Quite an inspiring writing session. My favorite section is the one beginning “The first from earth!” …Even through the pain and rain, there is an optimism that shines through your lines.

    • That’s life for you. *shrugs* it hurts, but… ever hear of intense happiness causing a new-found growth and understanding? Naw. It doesn’t work that way. But I can only truly appreciate that after the growth has begun.

  3. Nothing invokes summer quite like that barefoot imge. Something so natural, both innocent an sensual to it at th same time. This is the perfect set to read going into summer cause youve got such a variety of images that invoke so much that image of it from the wet to the dry and back again. This is a side thats fun to see, writers at the high of sunny. Dont know if it was this onestop thing or simple sun or a muse that did it but rock on!

Leave a Reply

