Another for spring

Standard

I’m sailing like sunshine and singing

Wearing spring like a silvery cape

So sweet is this thawing that’s bringing

A new color to sight in my scape

And grinning and spinning out greenly

And brushing the earth from my breast

I’m keenly aware of this passion

Movement sprung forth from time of unrest

And springing and sprinting to action

Sensation is stirring my blood

And barefoot I’m spilling my laughter

Forth in faith I can fertilize mud

Call me Goddess or Woman or Childling

I am all things and none you can tell

I am touching and moving like water

I am gracing the earth with my swell

(Thanks Chris! I love our conversations, such awesome phrases often come from them)

About Keats

Oh I'm sassy and I'm sexy, So silly sweet-and-sour Delightfully disastrous And deliciously dour I'm flippantly foolish, Filled I am with fear Can't concentrate completely, and my conduct isn't clear But to bravely be my best I Bring bravado back, BEHOLD!

One response »

  1. Spring is clearly your time lady cause you just SHINE like wowl. I see a mother in here that has not yet lost that young spark that childish sensulity and I love it. See what I meant though on that collab piece its great when writers can work together. two souls inspiring beauty in the other. Ah you guys so lucky damn. Great writing.

Leave a Reply

