been a while

Standard

over-full

I hear the hurt like thunder

And to me it is no wonder

That my core is set to aching

For one who’s softly quaking

While steely sitting stoic

I hear a heart heroic

What’s now been turning me out

And I’m clamping lips around shout

Since I’ve no right to passion

I made my path in passing

By and making choices

And now I’ve left me voiceless

I cannot give voice-I love you

Cannot hug or hold or shove you

But the love-it never leaves me

And I am forever grieving

 

 

 

 

 

 

About Keats

Oh I'm sassy and I'm sexy, So silly sweet-and-sour Delightfully disastrous And deliciously dour I'm flippantly foolish, Filled I am with fear Can't concentrate completely, and my conduct isn't clear But to bravely be my best I Bring bravado back, BEHOLD!

Leave a Reply

