Playing with different poetic forms

Standard

Kiss me

Awash with warmth.

Bathing in your sweet glow

Standing before your smiling face

I’m home

____________________________

It’s not my way to avert my eyes

I’d rather stare and seem unwise

Locking gaze unclothes disguise

Reveals to me my prize

Modesty aside

I”ve realized

I’m baptized

By your

Eyes

About Keats

Oh I'm sassy and I'm sexy, So silly sweet-and-sour Delightfully disastrous And deliciously dour I'm flippantly foolish, Filled I am with fear Can't concentrate completely, and my conduct isn't clear But to bravely be my best I Bring bravado back, BEHOLD!

2 responses »

  1. It’s funny… Regardless of child birth, history & age, when you get in front of that right person… Your nudity turns to something clean, fresh & virgin… Regardless of how long you’ve been together. I still feel this way, 2 1/2 years in, every night as I undress for bed. I feel new and shiny and shy and fearless all at the same time.

Leave a Reply

