One shot Wednesday

Standard

Broken down against the day

A leaning shoulder to the wall

Spoken out, it’s the breaking day

The sun’s a boulder set to fall

And falling, dumbstruck-down you wilt

Gilded framing shows your wear

Wearing sackcloth made of guilt

It’s a burden, but yours to bear

And you bear it well I see

Weary as your shoulders are

You stand straight as weight gives leave

Weighty as such boulders are

So some slumping should seem fine

With secrets such as yours unshared

I’d take on, if you don’t mind

The task at hand; relief with care

 

Newest post for OneStopPoetry <<click the link… you know you wanna.

About Keats

Oh I'm sassy and I'm sexy, So silly sweet-and-sour Delightfully disastrous And deliciously dour I'm flippantly foolish, Filled I am with fear Can't concentrate completely, and my conduct isn't clear But to bravely be my best I Bring bravado back, BEHOLD!

5 responses »

Leave a Reply

