Enclosure

Standard

Things just aren’t what they used to be

What they used to be

No more

Strung gone numb got the best of me

And the rest of me

For sure

Ain’t worth time, don’t invest in me

I contest the plea

No more

______________________________

I cannot!

I will not!

I’ll leave you alone…

It’s not in

My Nature,

No, I’m better known

For pushing

And pressing

Til I get my way

And I never

Will move on

Til I’ve had my say

______________________

I approximate some sort of conscience

Since I’ve decided who I want to be

And I suppose I’m only disturbed since

I’ve dealt out divergence with ease

And diversions are all that I’m selling

Seem that’s all I’ve got down in my stock

Just pretend that it’s something compelling

And you’ll have all the buyers on lock

And locking from lies I need turn face

And gnashing what’s tight in my brain

No longer will will become misplaced

From divergence I need come restrained

So coming undone with the pressure

And the force of reality clear

I’m thinking what may be the best cure

Is to let go of wheel and not steer

2 responses »

  1. Quite a sad batch. Particularly enjoyed the third, though – not a big fan of the first one, but I will say the interior voice, this sense of quickened, back-and-forth within one’s own head works well for both it and the second.

    • I really liked the last one as well. it came to me in one of those beautiful moments where the writing just happens to you… No real thinking, just words spilling out. The feelings behind them… well I’ve been feeling a little useless recently. *shrugs* it happens.

Leave a Reply

