three from this morning

Standard

  Whistle blown

Thistle down

Bristle boned

Missile thrown

Isn’t it funny how a moment

Changes all you’ve known?

_____________________

Here there be treasure

Here there be curse

Love without measure

And demons, or worse

Here I am freeing

Or maybe I’m chaining

Consistent redeeming

Poised for refraining

Contradicting conundrum

I’m bookish and open

Quick spoke accustomed

To fixing what’s broken

 

Armed, I am ready

For battle or love

Land legs unsteady

The story consists of

A maiden who’s saving

The prince from the beast

Who heart’s blood’s engraving

Has action policed

_____________________

Not nothing-Not me

You’re not nothing to no one,

You’re something to someone,

 who can’t be anything to you

And no, I don’t poke fun

But you’ve only been outdone

By the esteem you don’t hold in you

And If I could pry eyes

Hold down and make sight

Or some reason to counter your brain

You could surely be made wise

That it’s only a fool’s guise

But kindly, I’ll have to refrain

Words are just spoken

And I’m just as broken

And I cannot lay down hands

So here’s just a token

From one who’s outspoken

And perhaps just might understand

You are good in your own right

And I know you lack clear sight

But I have faith that someday you will see

So while lamenting your own plight

While screaming to dark night

Just remember that you still have me

About Keats

Oh I'm sassy and I'm sexy, So silly sweet-and-sour Delightfully disastrous And deliciously dour I'm flippantly foolish, Filled I am with fear Can't concentrate completely, and my conduct isn't clear But to bravely be my best I Bring bravado back, BEHOLD!

2 responses »

  1. Its a good person that can stand by a lover friend whatever and hold them up in those darkest times. middle men and middle women maybe always at the barricades with the patchings but whoevers got the love best know its quite the bounty of heart theyve been given.

    • Sometimes all I’ve got are helpless hands holding a pen. But words can be just as healing as hurting. The pen is a scalpel or a sword, it’s my choice how to use it.

Leave a Reply

