try again (One Stop contribution)

Standard

I’m

Tempting fate

And

Tempting you

I

think it’s great

And

You are too

But what I think doesn’t really matter

The truth in me is things are going to get bad or

I’ll see them that way soon

So

What’s the price

And

What’s the game

I

Think it’s nice

But

I’m insane

A child gone hopping like a Hatter

And everything ends with being shattered

And I’m running out of glue

But

On I go

And

Still my heart

And

Try to show

With

Graceless art

That all of that just doesn’t really matter

Because I’m in love with you

To read from other poets, or maybe post your self, visit OneStopPoetry for all of your poetry needs.

About Keats

Oh I'm sassy and I'm sexy, So silly sweet-and-sour Delightfully disastrous And deliciously dour I'm flippantly foolish, Filled I am with fear Can't concentrate completely, and my conduct isn't clear But to bravely be my best I Bring bravado back, BEHOLD!

11 responses »

    • yes, yes it will… And thanks. this one started with the short bits free floating in my head… and they even had a voice to them, like they were being sung. was kinda cool, actually.

  1. With the good comes the bad. It is a crazy ride, love is, and it certainly runs a person ragged. Like the flow on this one – alternating quick and drawn out, matching the racing pace of thought, an ADD mind, then…the slow pause of deeper consideration. Taking a breath. Then another plunge.
    “A child gone hopping like a Hatter
    And everything ends with being shattered
    And I’m running out of glue”

    Great image, that.

    • Lol… You should know me well enough to know that’s how i operate with just about everything… raceRaceRACE… then STOP, think for a moment, and race again. Even in love I’m in a hurry. Even in love I over analyze. Good thing that doesn’t effect my actions. (I think I really might be crazy for that)

    • The line breaks are there to show trepidation. Think about being scared an excited at the same time… Tiptoeing toward a situation, but breaking into short bursts of speed every so often…You’re frightened, but can’t really contain yourself either.

Leave a Reply

