Sweet

Standard

I’m not an answer,

Not a prayer

You’ll hardly even know I’m there

In the night

While you sleep

I’ll write down thoughts for me to keep

To learn from them

Message to me:

Briefly; “Don’t forget to breath”

________________________________

Merry Me

I sing a sigh aloft and play

Melodies across your teeth

I laugh and dance my eyes that say

Inside of me you’ll be

And chuckled ribs jibe fingertips

Is that all you can do?

And smile wicked gives rise to lips

Legging down and showing you

And counting up-up over

I laugh, come tumbling down

Like into sweet scent-clover

-oh look, there goes my crown.

Leave a Reply

