On a roll today

Standard

Afloat

C`mon, c`mon

Just be strong

You wont be treading water very long

I’ve seen your heart

And there’s your start

It’s beating like a work of art

Against my chest

Within my breast

And inside you, you’ll find the rest

_______________________________

She sees you like you’re an addiction

An “I can’t quit” stripped predeliction

And fingers pressed-breast, her chest is heaving

You’ve got this non-believer back believing

In what, it seems, she’s not real sure

Of anything, save “deny the cure.”

About Keats

Oh I'm sassy and I'm sexy, So silly sweet-and-sour Delightfully disastrous And deliciously dour I'm flippantly foolish, Filled I am with fear Can't concentrate completely, and my conduct isn't clear But to bravely be my best I Bring bravado back, BEHOLD!

Leave a Reply

