Know your mind

Standard

Non-somnulance

B 12 and caffiene

Replace sleep

My blood stream

Has run thin

I yawn deep

Across my day, my cracked eyes sweep

________________________________

Fool’s golden heart

A hero to no one

And everyone’s fool

I’ve followed my heart

And lived by its rule

So what it mayhap

Lead me astray

And bring me to mishap

And makes me portray

Myself in a new light

Within my own mind

High time for a new sight

To let me define

This thing in me humming

And sounding as pleas

That sets me to falling

And skinning my kneas

Leave a Reply

