From my notebook

Standard

Placed in a Sigh

Forever stuck in dual reality

My hands wrought and made for me

A turmoil that would satisfy

And heart tucked away so safe I’ll keep

Secret dreams I’ve kept so deep

Even I know not where they lie

But lying am I within denial

Love me so my self-made trial

I know they live within my sigh

________________________________

Stuttering

Fluttering

Heart-struck

I’m shuddering

Against the endless fray

Blundering

Wondering

Inside

I’m sundering

Myself from my own name

____________________________

Scalpel tongue

Burning and churning

This acid will spill

From mouth to your concience

As I fire at will

And grin spinning mouth

In a wicked out pace

I laugh at you cold

As your smile falls from face

My words are pure poison

As I slice open your mind

So often a nice girl

-But I repay in kind

2 responses »

  1. My words are pure poison…they slice you like a knife….oh my you’re a woman after my own heart {waves} I’m having a poke about your blog I hope you don’t mind ๐Ÿ˜‰ Thanks for saying hi over at mine. Absolutely adored these first two poems of yours I’ve read…I can relate ๐Ÿ™‚

    Nice to meet you and your words Keats x

Leave a Reply

