Stolen time

Standard

I know it’s only a token

Of things I cannot bring light

But these tender words I’ve spoken

Make me feel like I’m doing you right

And I know that I’m not a goddess

But I could be fooled by your eyes

And yes to say, I know, odd-this

I could see in them truths even if I were blind

And I lie with you in moments I stole

From life gone too fast in rapid-flash pace

Wrapped up in arms warming-letting me know

I can slow down now, it isn’t a race

Til I race from your bed clothes and dressing for door

I slam back to life track, and get me back on

Then looking back over, I’m still wanting more

But duty does call me, and the moment is gone

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

