Unbecoming

Standard

You touch your lips in remembered kiss

A bitter burning in your chest

A thought unbidden you cannot resist

Just look at me now; who loves you best

And sweet lay me down as you rise above

A shake to your arm as you hold aloft

A touch to my face like wings of a dove

A melting in me that makes my heart soft

Oh I’m falling apart, unbecoming it’s true

And as the swell breaks I’m coming to you

Now I touch my mouth to remember your lips

I shift in my soul in a move of unrest

A quickening yearning that will not desist

Just look at me now; who loves you best

5 responses »

  1. How are you? I placed your link under Thursday Poets Rally week 37 fresh poets to explore, you may get some visits from our participants…

    Want to make more poetic friends? You have to become a participant and stay active with fellow poets. Join Us Now, it is free and fun!

    Please leave your link under my agreement post when you are ready…Poetry Awards are assigned upon completion…Hope to see you in…

    Your poetry rocks!
    Keep Writing, Happy 2011!
    xx

    • Unlink me. You have already asked me if I wanted to participate, and I had not replied. I find it INCREDIBLY disrespectful that you did not wait for a response before you linked me up to your site. I am already a participant in POW and OneStopPoetry, and I really feel that that’s all I want to be associated with at the moment. I may have given you more consideration, but your disregard for both personal and professional boundaries is already evident in your unwillingness to wait perhaps a few days for a reply before including me in your “rally”.

      • you are not a participant unless you come in and leave your link under the post,

        fellow poets are honored to be represented as fresh poets to explore so that they are exposed to participants, you have no obligation of anything since you said no…

        I will remove your link now.
        Thanks for the response.

    • Thank you… I have a problem with orally verbalizing my feelings (you know, saying how I feel face-to-face?) and this is the best way for me to get out how I feel. That’s not to say I’m not a talker… I just have a hard time talking about things that are actually emotionally important.

Leave a Reply

