the sleeping pills didn’t work

Standard

lyrics (no title)

I really have need-but I cannot let be

Or pretend that it’s not building inside of me

A loss of a friend? oh please do not flee

I really wish I’d never said a word a`tall

Sitting here as I watch your fading face

And I’m out all sorts and I’m out of place

And out of line and I’m falling from grace

I really wish I’d never said a word a`tall

Just  remember-please, that you said it too

And cool-as-you-please, I could blame you

But really now-are those the things that friends do?

I really wish I’d never said the word a`tall.

______________________________________

I’m fickle and faithless and failing at words

And talking to you I don’t feel myself heard

And dumb-struck I’m dancing and rhyming again

Down thorn ridden path, I don’t know where it ends

I bend myself backwards as my heart does a flip

And splits it in twain as I finally trip

Oh tripped-up I’m Canting and ranting at you

The morrow’s been shattered-oh what did you do?

The shards are reflecting my face on the floor

And tear-free I’m bleeding as I find the door

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

