remembering choices

Standard

So I’m planting fields of clover running over in my head

Sweetened words of honey thickly spoken in your bed

And I know that I am dwelling and shelling out the pain

Focused so on kisses that fell on lips like rain

And raining down on you, soon I’ll panic and I’ll flee

A frantic dash for clothing and a loss of dignity

And dashing out the door and I stumble and I’m numb

A cold front coming over a heart that’s overcome

And I’d like to turn it back now-and say that I was wrong

Come turn-top running back now-see I knew it all along

Leave a Reply

