It’s late again

Standard

Yes sing it out in public

Let’s see if you’re that good

Speak cryptically poetic

Like prophetesses should

Give it like Cassandra

And hope no one believes

Your calling for disaster

-The rising of the seas

_______________________

Drink me up and down

And choke-up spit me out

Splendid force be sure

A lack of driving cure

And now I’m hit-struck round

Of a heart come bearing down

And bearing up for fight

As I dance around what’s right

And I’m sighing bleak at me

And I pray that you can’t see

The blood come pouring out my eyes

As I’m trying on for size

A bitter veil for shame

A sudden changing of my name

Leave a Reply

