POW prompt (I know it’s early, but it came to me fast)

Standard

Hearts blood is leeching away

From soles of my feet every day

But slow I keep walking,

Onward I’m stalking

To greet what is coming my way

I’ve future that needs to be won,

And heavy I shoulder my gun,

With onward my moving,

Is constantly proving

Life will never see me undone

So this is the lesson I’ve learned

With every rotation the world I am turned

Faced toward facets of me filled with the strength

Knowing I will long go for the length

For sake that my soul should not burn

About Keats

Oh I'm sassy and I'm sexy, So silly sweet-and-sour Delightfully disastrous And deliciously dour I'm flippantly foolish, Filled I am with fear Can't concentrate completely, and my conduct isn't clear But to bravely be my best I Bring bravado back, BEHOLD!

Leave a Reply

