Plosive titles

Standard

platonic

Well it’s intense.

But we’re just friends.

Holding hands and holding hearts.

Trying to make sense

But it depends

Where we go from where we start.

prolific

Another wordy worldly day

Another paper, pages filled

Another time that I can say

All the things I need to spill

From my mind to you

And no gaps left inbetween

Contradictions sure, but they’re truth

Please believe all that you see

I’m spinning wheels inside my head

Putting pen-point to the grind

Pushing passionate heart-felt spread

Forth like butter, from my within mind

posterity

Like Emily I’m saving

All the things I’m craving

Little scraps of paper in my desk drawer

When I’m gone will you read them

Analyze and steal them?

Rapaciously drink my rapture?

Swallowing my nature

And denaturing my meaning

The words of mine you’re gleaning

Interpreting my head space

And calling me a head-case

Or believing me a genius

Identify my genus

And put them on the shelves

About Keats

Oh I'm sassy and I'm sexy, So silly sweet-and-sour Delightfully disastrous And deliciously dour I'm flippantly foolish, Filled I am with fear Can't concentrate completely, and my conduct isn't clear But to bravely be my best I Bring bravado back, BEHOLD!

Leave a Reply

