This’ll knock your socks off

Standard

The dance

Take your time my dear

At your task

Take it slowly, oh please

Make it last

Just linger right here

For a moment my dear

Then speed up your rythym

-go fast!

Now slower, yes lower

And press the flesh closer,

A thrusting adjusting of pace

Now calm yes my dear,

Not a race

A smile is caught upon face

A slow slipping grin

Of coming within

A sipping of lips,

Just a taste.

And dance in my skin `long with me

And answer my far crying plea

A rising desire

Of flames burning higher

And brightly along flowing sea

An ocean of rythmic delight

Oh please make this last the whole night

Til sun brings the day-light

Across your skin plays-right

And delights the whole senses in me

About Keats

Oh I'm sassy and I'm sexy, So silly sweet-and-sour Delightfully disastrous And deliciously dour I'm flippantly foolish, Filled I am with fear Can't concentrate completely, and my conduct isn't clear But to bravely be my best I Bring bravado back, BEHOLD!

2 responses »

  1. Delicious imagery. My goodness – a very artful, playful feast for the senses of a very basic, yet elegant act. “The dance,” yes, a good image for it – such heat, such passion, such majesty and grace…all lie behind the touch, and the motion…

Leave a Reply

