and more… and more…

Standard

burning me down

I’ve become molten, like lava

Mutable and hot

I burn fierce to the touch

when you kiss the right spot

And fire, I’m flexing

And push myself down

I’m rising, I’m pheonix

with star-burning down

You’ll cut on my plumage

like Diamonds-I am

Sharp, sweet and loving,

Kiss the blood from your hand

Dance in the sky

Like the festival lights

You’ve lit me afire

and I cant last the night.

Narcissus explains

I feel I’m down to one last strawMy own face, that’s all I’ve got

And the camel snaps-and falls

What will I do with myself then?

I guess I’m always on a ledge

Dancing closer down the edge

I never really learned to hedge-

my bets and fold my cards.

I’m like a moth been drawn to light

Identified quite clean on sight

I only see this clear at night

When I can only see myself.

self image

Reflecting on my reflection,Not sure of what I see

Shapes mishape direction,

Picasso staring back at me.

Jumble-flexed, I mind the show,

perplexed am I, by the spiral-flow.

I remind myself, that I know best

and soon the shapes will come to rest.

the way I am

I’ve been reburned and born alive

I’ll take the fall-and I’ll survive

Fall to my death and be revived

Cause that’s just the way I am.

I’ll dance all night, and not be sore

Eat my fill and ask for more

open the window but close the door.

Cause that’s just the way I am.

I’ll love you hard and kiss you soft,

Hold some back, give all I’ve got

Break my wings but stay aloft

Cause that’s just the way I am.

About Keats

Oh I'm sassy and I'm sexy, So silly sweet-and-sour Delightfully disastrous And deliciously dour I'm flippantly foolish, Filled I am with fear Can't concentrate completely, and my conduct isn't clear But to bravely be my best I Bring bravado back, BEHOLD!

Leave a Reply

