a few more older poems…

Standard

Hopeful

I don’t believe in God so much

I don’t believe I don’t

I believe that I don’t know

But I’m not so sure I won’t

I believe in human souls

And I believe in good

I believe in love and truth

And strength in brotherhood

I believe in sky and trees

And natures loving hand

I believe in stars and sun

And every grain of sand

I’m not so sure there’s someone

Watching over me

Tallying my movement

And judging what they see

It makes no sense quite simply

To make one frail as I

Then frown at the cracks and chipping

A hard life will oft` apply

calling

I’m like the movent in autumn around you 

I’m the wind that casts leaves to sky

I’m the scent of the harvest that calls you

To take wing, to let go, and fly

Let me be

 Falling down the rabbit hole again

Slipped and scraped my knees again

So blind to me I can’t see again

So why dont you let me be, my friend

Clinging to the bough of reason again

Letting logic be my guide again

Emotion is lying over me again

Leave me and let me be, my friend

Pushing when I should pull again

Choking down well past full again

Losing warmth and running cool again

Dont you dare let me be, my friend

I need you to help me be again.

Superfluent little me

Isn’t it perfectly tragic?

I’m a perfect little wreck.

Superfluent in magic

And I think you lost the bet.

Cause isn’t it funny?

Cause I got every reason to be happy

The sky is sunny,

And ain’t nobody tryin to trap me.

But I cry at the good news,

And I sob because I’m free

Idiosyncratic case of the blues,

Idiosyncratic little case of the me.

But I can be better

I can be sunshine incarnidine

Hope dressed in a sweater,

Starshine caught in an eye.

But today is a cold day

And I can’t keep out the chill

I’m going back to my old ways,

And I’d be dead if looks could kill.

The things I say

Tie me to whipping post,

I’m a dirty rotten, twisted dream

I’ve turned myself to whisps of smoke,

A ghost of what I used to be.

I should ought to be disciplined

For the things that I just said to me

But I’ll turn around, and then I’ll spin

A different view so you’ll agree.

Cause I am never satisfied

Til everyone is mad at me

And then I will apologize,

Forever I embarrass me.

About Keats

Oh I'm sassy and I'm sexy, So silly sweet-and-sour Delightfully disastrous And deliciously dour I'm flippantly foolish, Filled I am with fear Can't concentrate completely, and my conduct isn't clear But to bravely be my best I Bring bravado back, BEHOLD!

4 responses »

    • lol, then you believe in reality. I’ve been writing poems since I learned how to write 20 years ago… but my archives only go back about 12 years or so… but still, I mostly write on a daily basis… I could post a dozen a day and not get through them in a year… but I’m narrowing it down to the “good” ones. some of it is just crap spilled out of my head onto a page… you know, to “get it out”.

Leave a Reply

